Heldine Alora Aguiluz

Nerdesses: Urban Cinderella

Posted on: May 21, 2012

Here is the second video that we have up on our Nerdesses YouTube Channel.  I dressed up as Cinderella and tried to earn enough money to get a dress and shoes for the ball.  Do fairy godmothers really exist?  Watch the video to find out.

You can follow us on Twitter at @Nerdesses, and we will start a Facebook page soon.  We have a website you can visit, but we are still fixing it up.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Sign up for my monthly newsletter!


Subscribe to my newsletter to get monthly updates on what I'm doing!

Heldine's Instagram

Finally got to visit @honeyandbutter for the 1st time. I got 4 different flavors of macarons. So far, I tried the Milk & Honey and the Nutella; both were amazing! 😍 It was hard to stop eating the rest. 😝 I can't wait to try them! I wish The Lab were closer because I loved that whole place and would love to visit it more often. 👍🏽👍🏽 Thanks for the great time, Brandon. #💖 #AWishingHeart This guy knows how to cheer me up. 💝 #Brandine #VidCon #LiveTheLittleThings I like it when others share vulnerable, imperfect, non-glamorous photos/stories on Instagram because life isn't perfect. It's easy to forget when all you see of someone's life are the pretty pics and vids. There are good moments. And then there are moments like these. When you feel like a nobody in a sea of people and wonder what's the point of all of this. When all you want to do is disappear because who would really care. I know this feeling will go away, but right now, this is the only thing that feels real. #nofilter #HeldineYoga Happy Friday! What's the scoop for your weekend? Hope it's filled with handstands, chill time, and treats! 🍨 FYI: no free yoga tomorrow because I'm at VidCon! #HeldineYoga #museumoficecream #Handstand I finished "A Man Called Ove", so I started listening to this book. I decided to borrow this from my library because we technically pay for our libraries with our taxes, so we might as well use them! Thanks, @lapubliclibrary! 📚 #HeldineReads #BookNerd #whenbreathbecomesair #HeldineSings100Days // "Part of Your World" by Jodi Benson
.
My first time posting a capella. I only watched it once because I'm afraid I'll start judging myself and not want to post it. 😝 (PS - notice the mermaid top? 😉)
.
#HeldineSings #100DayProject Don't tell @BanditAlora that I met @JiffPom @VidCon, or she'll be jelly. 😜 #VidCon #VidCon2017 #HeldineSings100Days // "Stand By Me" by Ben E. King // #HeldineSings #100DayProject

Heldine’s Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 12,146 hits
